Memorial Funds

Give in memory of a loved family member or a friend. You can establish an endowed philanthropic fund or start a fundraiser, and designate the grant recipient. With a gift of $5,000 or more, you may set up the fund in your family’s name and the of a loved one. Whatever your passion, your hopes, your dreams for the future of our community, a Memorial Fund at TPF can make them a reality. You can establish Field of Interest Fund, Scholarship Fund, Designated Fund and Donor Advised Fund to honor the memory of a loved one. Contact us for more information at or 646.530.8988


The Eken-Schieber Scholarship Fund

The Eken-Schieber Scholarship Fund was recently established by her husband George Schieber to celebrate Sena Eken Schieber’s life, and continue her legacy as a pioneering international civil servant and a role model for many women. Sena was not only a highly competent, hard-working, and successful professional, but also a wonderful wife, a caring and dedicated sister, aunt, family member, friend, and mentor. She was known as an inspirational leader who lived life to the fullest.


Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 3.57.25 PM

The Ziya G. Boyacigiller Memorial Fund

The Ziya G. Boyacigiller Memorial Fund was recently established to celebrate his life, fulfill his long lasting dream of giving and continue his legacy. To everyone, who knew Ziya Boyacigiller, he was known as an effective leader because of his tremendous ability to inspire people, his unique strategic insight and his calm personality.



Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 4.12.01 PM

Attila Karaosmanoğlu Education Fund

Attila Karaosmanoğlu was an outstanding economist and academic. He was a devoted husband, father and friend. Karaosmanoğlu played a very critical role in the social and economic development of Turkey. In his memory, a memorial fund has been created to support Çağdaş Yaşamı Destekleme Derneği, an organization he was passionate about.



s-205x300Sabus Education Memorial Fund

The Ağırnaslı family created the memorial fund as a way to honorof their late mother Sabahat Buruloğlu. Sabahat Buruloğlu was committed to education. Sabahat Buruloğlu graduated from İstanbul University Law School and passed the bar exam in 1952 to become one of the first female lawyers in early modern Turkey. She believed that all girls deserved a chance to excel in their lives through education, and this fund carries on her legacy. It’s been used to establish an endowed scholarship fund at Toplum Gonulluleri Vakfi in her name to support a female student at her alma mater, İstanbul University Law School.


 Canan Gurman Murthy Memorial Fund

Canan Gurman Murthy was an aspiring business woman and a passionate women’s right supporter. She was also an unconditionally caring mother and a wife. When she passed away from ALS, her husband NC Murthy and their daughter Arjun established a memorial fund and built a kilim-weaving workshop in Van, Turkey in her name through TPF. Now, Canan’s legacy lives on in each kilim these young women make.